Cyclocross Magazine

Cyclocross Community, Forums, Classifieds, Photos and Videos

Hi all,

     I was wondering who here as the inside scoop on what our season might shape up to be.  I know there was all the hull-baloo last season with Verge and the UCI and all the nonsense.

 

Anyone know how things are looking for the upcoming season?

Views: 444

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

hey, Adam -

A while back, Myerson had a blog post over at Cycle-Smart regarding the 2011-12 Verge schedule -

http://www.cycle-smart.com/blog/2010/12/03/2011-12-verge-new-englan...

 

not sure if that is/was firm or not, and from what I understand, a new UCI sanctioned series is being born out of some of the Verge events for fast dudes like you.

 

FYI - The Nor'Easter cx race looks like it's going to be at North Beach in Burlington this year, which should be interesting.  I've been trying to track other potential races and the following is what I've compiled so far based on Myerson's blog post, event hearsay, NYCROSS info, etc. - some of the early MA races are already up on Bikereg, but i wouldn't put anything on the calendar until the other dates have been confirmed. 

 

Sun 08/21/11 – Blunt Park, Springfield, MA

Sat - 08/27/11 – Monson, MA

Sun – 08/28/11 – Palmer, MA

Sun 9/11/11 - Kirkland Cyclocross, Kirkland, NY

Sat 09/17/11 - Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend 1 Williston, VT

Sun 09/18/11 - Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend 2 Williston, VT

Sat 09/24/11 - The Nor'easter CX @ North Beach, Burlington, VT

Sat 10/01/11 - Grand Prix of Gloucester 1 Gloucester, MA

Sun 10/02/11 - Grand Prix of Gloucester 2 Gloucester, MA

Sun 10/02/11 - CX at Brewery Ommegang, Cooperstown, NY

Sat 10/08/11 - Providence Festival of Cyclocross 1 Providence, RI

Sun 10/09/11 - Providence Festival of Cyclocross 2 Providence, RI

Sat 10/15/11 - Uncle Sam GP of Cyclocross, Troy, NY

Sun 10/16/11 - Uncle Sam GP of Cyclocross, Troy, NY

Sat 10/22/11- Downeast Cyclocross 1 New Gloucester, ME

Sun 10/23/11 - Downeast Cyclocross 2 New Gloucester, ME

Sun 10/23/11 - Saratoga Spa Cyclocross, Saratoga, NY

Sun 10/30/11 - Wicked Creepy Cross, Bennington, VT

Sat 11/05/11 - Cycle-Smart International 1 Northampton, MA

Sun 11/06/11 - Cycle-Smart International 2 Northampton, MA

Sat 11/12/11 – Windsor, VT

Sun 11/13/11 – Putney, VT

Sun 11/13/11 - Bethlehem Cup, Bethlehem, NY

Sat 11/26/11 - Bay State Cyclocross 1 Sterling, MA

Sun 11/27/11 - Bay State Cyclocross 2 Sterling, MA

Sat 12/03/11 - NBX Grand Prix of Cyclocross 1 Warwick, RI

Sun 12/04/11 NBX Grand Prix of Cyclocross 2 Warwick, RI

Thanks Patrick!

Yeah, I heard about the Noreaster race this past weekend.  Colin thinks it's going to be pretty awesome.  Think: beach run.  Lots of times.

 

It's great that there will be more quality CX races happening in VT this season.

 

Focused training for CX is only a couple of months away.

word.  if all goes well at the Nor'Easter this year, I'd like to adopt that race and see that it happens annually, then get something going at Oakledge or Leddy for a full weekend of racing in BTV since Parks and Rec is seemingly open cyclocross.

 

See you at TNW or MTB at Catamount . .. i don't have the legs to do 'em back to back yet, but i'm getting there.   cheers,

 

Patrick

 

 

 

 

Let's talk more about adopting the race in the future. 

Next time I see you... which should be soon enough.

 

Aa

RSS

Sold something in our classifieds? Find this site valuable?

Consider a donation to the cause. We're cheaper than eBay fees, and it helps us here at CXM keep the lights on!

Enter any amount below, and click on the cow for some good karma. Thanks!

Amount:



Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by Cyclocross Magazine.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service